Florida Nurse Practitioner Network
Empowering Florida Nurse Practitioners as Leaders in Health

FNPN Membership Renewal Time

Posted about 9 years ago by Regina Pommer

Yes- It's that time again. FNPN membership is on a calendar year and all memberships expired on December 31, 2009. We are once again reaching out to you in hopes you will renew your FNPN membership.

The FNPN offers its membership many great benefits including continuing education, legislative representation and updates, and a great website at www.fnpn.org. Through this website, you can access current job listings, information on practice, protocols and upcoming events in and around your area. In addition, we offer the opportunity to find out about your local groups, legislative updates or events and renew your membership securely and quickly on-line. In October of 2007, the FNPN launched its newest feature called “CapWiz” which allows you to find out about legislation affecting your practice, how you can easily communicate with your representatives and even find out who your political contacts are in your area!

FNPN has “gone green". All communication with members including FNPN newsletters, Conference materials, Award nominations, Bylaws, and any other regular contact will be communicated only on the website and by email. It is imperative that if you don’t have a current email address listed with us, that you let us know to keep your records current and not miss out on any important information! Please check your information listed in the renewal section for any corrections.

Please do not hesitate to contact the FNPN Office at 1-866-535-FNPN (3676) if you have any questions or concerns. If you have already sent in your renewal and this notice crossed in the mail, thank you and please accept our apologies for the duplication. You are welcome to let us know by email so that we can ensure nothing has been lost in the mail or failed to be credited appropriately. Once again, we value your membership and look forward to seeing your renewal shortly!



Armando Riera, Membership Chair