Connect with us

FNPN Announces 2020 Scholarships

Posted 6 days ago by Regina Pommer

The Florida Nurse Practitioner Network - FNPN is excited to announce the following scholarships for 2020, including our newest and most prestigious award, the Dr. Loretta C. Ford Nursing Practice Student Scholarship! 

  • Nurse Practitioner Student Scholarship Award
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Nursing/Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Scholarship Award
  • Dr. Jean Aertker Health Policy Scholarship Award
  • Dr. Loretta C. Ford Advanced Nursing Practice Student Scholarship Award

FNPN promotes nursing education as the cornerstone of professional growth and development. Scholarships are awarded to Registered Nurses (RNs) and Advanced Practice Registered Nurses (APRNs) who seek to further their nursing knowledge and clinical expertise, and to those who desire to become leaders in transforming healthcare. Scholarship awards and grants are intended to help defray the cost of tuition, books, and expenses related to nurse practitioner (NP) education, or to provide a source of funding for APRN-led doctoral projects and research.

All scholarship awards are announced during the annual FNPN conference. Recipients will be notified approximately three (3) weeks before the annual conference. The deadline for submitting an application is July 15, 2020 at 5:00PM Eastern Time. 

Please go to our website for more details on FNPN Scholarships, requirements and eligibility, and how to submit your application.

FNPN Scholarship & Awards Committee (2020) 

Marcia Johansson, DNP, ACNP-BC 

Josie Weiss, PhD, FNP-BC 

Karin T. Klause, DNP, FNP-C, Chair 

Arlene Wright, DNP, FNP-BC, FNPN President